Skip to Content

RockWall Climbing Center

Buy Your SUMMER Semester Climbing Pass Today!

Click Here

RockWall Climbing Center located at the Student Recreation Center

Phone Number: 512-245-4979

The RockWall Climbing Center features two 54’ climbing towers and a large bouldering area which totals over 2,600 square feet of climbing terrain.  We provide all the gear you need—all you need to bring is yourself!  We're open open to all experience levels, so even if you have never climbed before, make plans to stop by and check us out today. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will show you all you need to know to make your first ascent. 
 

The RockWall is open to all SRC Members with a Student ID or SRC Membership Card.  For our complete access and Guest Policies click here.


Educational Clinics

Reservation Request Form

Risk Release Form

 


Rock Wall Membership Fees

Fall/Spring Passes Students Staff/Faculty/Alumni
Semester Pass $50.00 $60.00
Day Pass $5.00 $6.00
Summer Passes Students Staff/Faculty/Alumni
Full Summer $30.00 $30.00
Session 1 $20.00 $20.00
Session 2 $20.00 $20.00

 

Rock Wall Climbing Center Hours
 

Regular Fall and Spring Semester Hours

Day Hours
Monday - Friday 4:00p.m. - 9:00p.m.
Saturday Closed
Sunday 6:00p.m. - 9:00p.m.

Special Hours
Spring 2017 through Summer 2017

Date Day of the Week Occasion Hours
4/4/17-4/7/17 Tuesday - Friday Flash Fest Closed for Setting
4/9/17-4/13/17 Sunday - Thursday Boulder Only Gym Regular
4/14/17-4/16/17 Friday - Sunday Easter Weekend Closed
5/11/17-6/4/17 Thursday - Sunday Break for Summer Semester Closed
7/4/2017 Tuesday July 4th Closed
8/10/17-8/26/17 Thursday - Saturday Break for Fall Semester Closed

Spring 2017 Final Exam Week Hours

Date Day of the Week Hours
5/1/2017 Monday 4:00p.m. - 9:00p.m.
5/2/2017 Tuesday Closed - Reading Day
5/3/17-5/5/17 Wednesday - Friday 4:00p.m. - 8:00p.m.
5/6/17-5/7/17 Saturday - Sunday Closed - Reading Day
5/8/17-5/10/17 Monday - Wednesday 4:00p.m. - 8:00p.m.

Summer 2017 Hours

Date Day of the Week Hours
6/5/17-8/9/17 Monday and Wednesday 2:00p.m. - 6:00p.m.
6/6/17-8/10/17 Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturdays Closed