Skip to Content

RockWall Climbing Center

Buy Your SPRING 2018 Semester Climbing Pass Today!

Located under 'Memberships'

Click Here

Rockwall Climbing Center located at the Student Recreation Center

Phone Number: 512-245-4979

The Rockwall Climbing Center features two 54’ climbing towers and a large bouldering area which totals over 2,600 square feet of climbing terrain.  We provide all the gear you need—all you need to bring is yourself!  We're open to all experience levels, so even if you have never climbed before, make plans to stop by and check us out today. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will show you all you need to know to make your first ascent. 
 

The Rockwall is open to all SRC Members with a Student ID or SRC Membership Card.  For our complete access and Guest Policies click here.


FREE CLIMB DATES Fall 2017

Educational Clinics Fall 2017

Book a Climb Party/Make a Group Reservation

Climbing Wall Waiver


Rock Wall Membership Fees

Fall/Spring Passes Students Staff/Faculty/Alumni
Semester Pass $50.00 $60.00
Day Pass $5.00 $6.00
Summer Passes Students Staff/Faculty/Alumni
Summer Passes
Full Summer
Students
$30.00
Staff/Faculty/Alumni
$30.00
Summer Passes
Session 1
Students
$20.00
Staff/Faculty/Alumni
$20.00
Summer Passes
Session 2
Students
$20.00
Staff/Faculty/Alumni
$20.00

Rock Wall Climbing Center Hours

Regular Fall and Spring Semester Hours

Day of the Week Bouldering Top Rope Climbing
Monday 12:00p-9:00p 4:00p-9:00p
Tuesday 4:00p-9:00p 4:00p-9:00p
Wednesday 12:00p-9:00p 4:00p-9:00p
Thursday 12:00p-9:00p 4:00p-9:00p
Friday 4:00p-9:00p 4:00p-9:00p
Sunday 6:00p-9:00p 6:00p-9:00p

Special Hours Spring 2018

Date Day Reason Hours
12/16/2017-1/13/2018 Saturday-Saturday Winter Break CLOSED
1/14/2018 Sunday Open for Sring 2018 6:00p-9:00p
1/15/2018 Monday MLK Day 4:00p-9:00p
3/9-3/17/2018 Friday-Saturday Spring Break CLOSED
3/18/2018 Sunday Regular Hours 6:00p-9:00p
4/13-15/2018 Friday-Sunday Easter Weekend CLOSED
4/16/2018 Monday Regular Hours 4:00p-9:00p
5/1/2018 Tuesday Reading Day CLOSED
5/2-4/2018 Wednesday-Friday Finals Week 4:00p-8:00p
5/5-6/2018 Saturday-Sunday Finals Week CLOSED
5/7-11/2018 Monday-Friday Finals Week/Graduation 4:00p-8:00p
5/12-28/2018 Saturday-Monday Summer Break CLOSED
5/29/2018 Tuesday Begin Summer Hours TBD